To enhance the quality of health care by certifying internists and subspecialists who demonstrate the knowledge, skills, and attitudes essential for excellent patient care.

Bookmark and Share

Specialty Board Members


Cardiovascular Board

  • Mariell L. Jessup, MD, Chair, Philadelphia, PA
  • Olakunle Akinboboye, MD, Rosedale, NY
  • Theodore A. Bass, MD, Jacksonville, FL
  • Matthew Bosner, MD, Ste Genevieve, MO
  • John Brush, Jr., MD, Norfolk, VA
  • Vincent Bufalino, MD, Naperville, IL
  • Javed Butler, MD, Stony Brook, NY
  • Hugh Calkins, MD, Baltimore, MD
  • Frederick Masoudi, MD, Aurora, CO
  • Susan A. Moore, AGNP, Charlotte, NC
  • Kristen Patton, MD, Seattle, WA
  • Philip E. Stauffer, West Chester, PA
  • Karen K. Stout, MD, Seattle, WA
  • James Tcheng, MD, Durham, NC

Critical Care Medicine Board

  • Naomi P. O'Grady, MD, Chair, Bethesda, MD
  • Paula G. Carvalho, MD, Boise, ID
  • Bruno DiGiovine, MD, Detroit, MI
  • Laura E. Evans, MD, New York, NY
  • Joseph C. Farmer, MD, Phoenix, AZ
  • Ruth Kleinpell, PhD, Chicago, IL
  • Sue A. Ravenscraft, MD, St. Louis Park, MN

Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism Board

  • William F. Young, Jr., MD, Chair, Rochester, MN
  • Ashok Balasubramanyam, MD, Sugar Land, TX
  • Rebecca Wilkes Killion, Bowie, MD
  • Kati Konersman, MS, Dallas, TX
  • Paul W. Ladenson, MD, Baltimore, MD
  • Susan J. Mandel, MD, Philadelphia, PA
  • Anne L. Peters, MD, Beverly Hills, CA
  • Cacia V. Soares-Welch, MD, Gainesville, GA

Gastroenterology Board

  • Paul Martin, MD, Chair, Miami, FL
  • John I. Allen, MD, New Haven, CT
  • Donna R. Cryer, JD, Washington, DC
  • Thomas M. Deas, Jr., MD, Fort Worth, TX
  • Dianne LaPointe Rudow, ANP-BD, New York, NY
  • Lawrence S. Friedman, MD, Newton, MA
  • Sunanda V. Kane, MD, Rochester, MN
  • Colleen M. Schmitt, MD, Chattanooga, TN

Hematology Board

  • Michael E. Williams, MD, Chair, Charlottesville, VA
  • Diane S. Blum, New York, NY
  • Gerardo Colon-Otero, MD, Jacksonville, FL
  • Elda A. Ford, MS, Media, PA
  • Scott D. Gitlin, MD, Ann Arbor, MI
  • William P. Hammond, MD, Seattle, WA
  • Jennifer K. Morgan, MD, Carmel, IN
  • Mark M. Udden, MD, Houston, TX

Internal Medicine Board

  • Marianne M. Green, MD, Chair, Chicago, IL
  • Eva M. Aagaard, MD, Aurora, CO
  • Heather L. Burton, MD, Golden, CO
  • Roger W. Bush, MD, Billings, MT
  • Yul D. Ejnes, MD, Cranston, RI
  • Geoffrey Hill, Odenton, MD
  • Charles M. Kilo, MD, Portland, OR
  • Robert Sidlow, MD, Mount Vernon, NY
  • Adam R. Silverman, MD, Hartford, CT
  • Asher A. Tulsky, MD, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Jeffrey G. Wiese, MD, New Orleans, LA

Infectious Disease Board

  • Jeanne M. Marrazzo, MD, Chair, Seattle, WA
  • George M. Abraham, MD, Worcester, MA
  • Helen W. Boucher, MD, Boston, MA
  • Antigone Dempsey, MEd, Rockville, MD
  • Joel E. Gallant, MD, Sante Fe, NM
  • Jeffrey S. Rapp, MD, Los Angeles, CA
  • Heather C. Yun, MD, Fort Sam Houston, TX

Medical Oncology Board

  • Richard M. Stone, MD, Chair, Boston, MA
  • Ilene A. Galinsky, MSN, ANP-C, West Roxbury, MA
  • Jill Gilbert, MD, Nashville, TN
  • Ralph J. Hauke, MD, Omaha, NE
  • Albert Craig Lockhart, MD, St. Louis, MO
  • Karen L. Reckamp, MD, Los Angeles, CA
  • Robert D. Siegel, MD, Greeenville, SC
  • Douglas Ulman, Austin, TX

Nephrology Board

  • Jeffrey S. Berns, MD, Chair, Philadelphia, PA
  • Laura Greenberg, RN, Cherry Hill, NJ
  • Andrew S. Narva, MD, Bethesda, MD
  • Rudolph A. Rodriguez, MD, Seattle, WA
  • Suzanne G. Watnick, MD, Portland, OR
  • Jerry Yee, MD, Detroit, MI

Pulmonary Disease Board

  • Serpil C. Erzurum, MD, Chair, Cleveland, OH
  • Kevin M. Chan, MD, Ann Arbor, MI
  • John Allen Cooper, Jr., MD, Birmingham, AL
  • Dean Hess, PhD, Danvers, MA
  • Tommye Lambert, MDIV, Hoover, AL
  • Michael E. Nelson, MD, Shawnee Mission, KS
  • Stanton T. Siu, MD, Oakland, CA
  • Lynn T. Tanoue, MD, New Haven, CT

Rheumatology Board

  • Marcy B. Bolster, MD, Chair, Boston, MA
  • Atulya A. Deodhar, MD, Portland, OR
  • Elana R. Eisner, MD, Willow Grove, PA
  • Salahuddin Kazi, MD, Dallas, TX
  • Kristine M. Lohr, MD, Lexington, KY
  • Robert M. McLean, MD, New Haven, CT
  • David Shuey, MS, West Chester, PA
  • Benjamin Smith, PA-C, Thomasville, GA