Jump to start of content

Complete requirements by 12/31/18 to avoid a change in certification status Expand/Collapse the ABIM alert.

Sign in to your Physician Portal to view any remaining requirements for the year. Not completing these requirements by 12/31/18 could result in a change to your certification status.

Breadcrumb trail:

Internal Medicine / Psychiatry Policies

Internal Medicine / Psychiatry Programs

To add a program or to update program information, e-mail request@abim.org.

Internal Medicine / Psychiatry Programs
State Program
California University of California (Davis) School of Medicine Program
Craig Keenan, MD (program director)
Department of Internal Medicine Ste. 3100
4150 V St.
Sacramento, CA 95817
916-734-7523
mluthi@ucdavis.edu
University of California, Irvine
Robert M. McCarron, DO (program director)
Bindu K. Swaroop, MD (program director)
101 The City Drive South
Bldg. 3, Route 88
Orange, CA 92868
714-456-3645
r.mccarron@uci.edu
Georgia Emory University School of Medicine Combined IM/Psychiatry Program
Program Director: Kellie Clearo, MD
Program Co-Director: Raymond Young, MD
Division of Internal Medicine
49 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive SE
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-778-1624
404-778-1602 fax
kclearo@emory.edu
Illinois Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Andrew J Varney, MD
701 N. 1st Street
P.O. Box 19636
Springfield, IL 62794
217-545-0193
217-545-8156 fax
avarney@siumed.edu
Iowa University of Iowa
Vicki Kijewski, MD
Department of Internal Medicine and Psychiatry
2880 JPP
200 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242-1081
319-353-8647
319-356-2587 fax
vicki-kijewski@uiowa.edu
Kansas University of Kansas Medical Center
Teresa D. Long, MD
Department of Psychiatry
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160-7341
913-588-6464
913-588-6414 fax
Louisiana Tulane University
Mary Elizabeth Alvarez, MD, MPH
Psychiatry and Neurology, TB 53
1440 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112-2517
504-988-4272
504-988-4270 fax
Maryland National Capital Consortium
Vincent F. Capaldi, MD
Department of Psychiatry
8901 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20889
(202) 765-7659
Vincent.F.Capaldi.Mil@mail.mil
North
Carolina
Duke University
Sarah K. Rivelli, MD
P.O. Box 3369
Durham, NC 27710
919-668-0207
919-681-5271 fax
sarah.rivelli@duke.edu
East Carolina University
James Peden Jr., MD
Office of Student Admissions
Brody AD-52
Greenville, NC 27858-4354
252-744-2272
252-744-1926 fax
South
Carolina
Medical University of South Carolina
Ben Clyburn, MD
Robert P. Albanese Jr., MD
67 President Street
P.O. Box 250861
Charleston, SC 29425
843-792-0192
843-792-6894 fax
albanese@musc.edu
Texas Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
Aghaegbulam Uga, MD
Department of Psychiatry
4800 Alberta Avenue
El Paso, TX 79905
915-215-5858
915-545-6442 fax
aghaegbulam.h.uga@ttuhsc.edu
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Chevelle Brudey, MD
UTSW Medical Center
5939 Harry Hines Blvd.
POB II, Suite HQ8.124
Dallas, TX 75390
214-648-8897
214-648-3700 fax
Chevelle.brudey@utsouthwestern.edu
West
Virginia
West Virginia University at Charleston
James Griffith, MD
T.O. Dickey III, MD
Robert C. Byrd HSC/WVU/Charleston
501 Morris Street
P.O. Box 1547
Charleston, WV 25326-1547
304-341-1500
304-341-1554 fax
t.o.dickey@camcare.com